Intake air sensor

General automotive discussion

Intake air sensor

Postby FFF » Wed Feb 20, 2019 2:37 pm

What is everyone using for a replacement intake air sensor 034 905 379B?

thanks!
FFF
 
Posts: 236
Joined: Nov 1, 2014

Re: Intake air sensor

Postby varia » Wed Feb 20, 2019 3:50 pm

if you go vems, you can use 1.8T or https://shop.vems.hu/catalog/sensor-p-115.html
¯\_(ツ)_/¯

project 2226
varia
 
Posts: 321
Joined: Mar 19, 2013
Location: Los Angeles

Re: Intake air sensor

Postby FFF » Wed Feb 20, 2019 4:24 pm

Good option, thank you, I was hoping for something that did not require modifying the manifold.
FFF
 
Posts: 236
Joined: Nov 1, 2014

Re: Intake air sensor

Postby pilihp2 » Wed Feb 20, 2019 5:38 pm

FFF wrote:Good option, thank you, I was hoping for something that did not require modifying the manifold.


The 1.8T is not a direct replacement. The hole has to be enlarged on the manifold.
-Phil
87 5ktq - 20vt
91 v8 5spd - I guess I'm a masochist
05 S4 - "Daily"
16 KTM 690 Duke - 2 wheeled hooliganism

-Terrible at responding to PM's
User avatar
pilihp2
 
Posts: 1098
Joined: Mar 1, 2013
Location: Reno, Nv

Re: Intake air sensor

Postby type85 » Wed Feb 20, 2019 10:47 pm

I'm running the 1.8T sensor, it sticks up pretty high!

Image
Last edited by type85 on Thu Feb 21, 2019 12:35 am, edited 1 time in total.
Image

Image
User avatar
type85
 
Posts: 152
Joined: Oct 25, 2014
Location: Los Angeles

Re: Intake air sensor

Postby FFF » Thu Feb 21, 2019 12:26 am

Thanks, I’m using a Wagner so it is on the front rather than the top.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro
FFF
 
Posts: 236
Joined: Nov 1, 2014

Re: Intake air sensor

Postby FFF » Thu Feb 21, 2019 11:38 am

type85 wrote:I'm running the 1.8T sensor, it sticks up pretty high!

Image


Did you have to modify the bolt hole that holds the temp sensor in or do you use the factory hole?

Thanks!
FFF
 
Posts: 236
Joined: Nov 1, 2014

Re: Intake air sensor

Postby type85 » Thu Feb 21, 2019 2:26 pm

FFF wrote:
type85 wrote:I'm running the 1.8T sensor, it sticks up pretty high!


Did you have to modify the bolt hole that holds the temp sensor in or do you use the factory hole?

Thanks!


Yes, I had to drill out the manifold, then used gasket sealer to make sure there wasn't a vacuum leak, I think the connector is different as well....
Image

Image
User avatar
type85
 
Posts: 152
Joined: Oct 25, 2014
Location: Los Angeles

Re: Intake air sensor

Postby FFF » Thu Feb 21, 2019 6:18 pm

Ok thanks.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
FFF
 
Posts: 236
Joined: Nov 1, 2014


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests